🎉   Welcome to our new web site!   🎉

For the next 30 days, we’re providing free access to non-subscribers so you can see what we have to offer. And if you subscribe by May 1, you’ll get a 25% discount on your subscription! We hope you’ll like what you see and want to support local media.

2017 football all-conference honors

Lakewood athletes recognized


All Conference for Mt. Anteron League (Bear Creek)

First Team:

Kylan Martinez, senior, Offensive Line

George Martinez, junior, running back

Tanis Craiglow, senior, Defensive end

Josh Ramos, sophomore, Linebacker

Axel Gonzalez-Sarabia, junior, Punter

Second Team:

Isaiah Romero, junior, Quarterback

Shawn Vigil, junior, Offensive Line

Dillon Monk, junior, Running Back

Nate Madrid, junior, Wide Receiver

Aeneas Maynes, junior, Linebacker

Honorable Mention: Josiah Hernandez, Benjamin Lodwick, Zachary Weaver, Ryan Dalton, Quenton DiDonato, Kadin Wilson, Brenden Pennington.

West Metro League All-Conference

Trey Towndrow, Green Mountain, Quarterback

Tristan Tafoya, Green Mountain, Wide Receiver

Ryan Burdi, Green Mountain, Fullback

Isiah Lawson, Alameda, Quarterback

Jayden Mares, Alameda, Defensive Line

Carlos Turcios-Flores, Alameda, Offensive Line

Second Team:

Zachary McCaslin, Green Mountain, Offensive Line

Matthew Schlieper, Green Mountain, Linebacker

Riley Hall, Green Mountain, Offensive Line

Quinn Meinert, Green Mountain, Defensive Back

Andrew Borquez, Alameda, Defensive Line

Ray Martinez, Alameda, Safety

Ruban Portillo, Alameda, Linebacker

Trey Towndrow, Green Mountain, Punter

Isiah Lawson, Alameda, Return Specialist

Honorable Mention:

Green Mountain — Will Banks, Trevor Valde, Trevor Way.

Alameda — Anthony Agosto, Dominic Martinez, Jheramiah Vigil, Patrick Gallegos.

West Metro CO-Offensive Players of the Year:

Deyvon Butler, Skyview, Running Back; Trey Towndrow, Green Mountain, Quarterback

Mount Lincoln All-Conference (Lakewood High School)

First Team:

Rex Desso, Wide Receiver

Robert Miller, Defensive Tackle

Ezekiel Sundberg, Defensive Back

Second Team:

Trenton Sanders, Offensive Line

Blake Cowden, Wide Receiver

Kegan Hufford, All-purpose offense

Phillip Luba, Linebacker

Brian Duong, Defensive Back

Nick Pierro, Defensive Back

Honorable Mention: Apollo Espinoza, Linebacker; Weston Lee, Defensive Back; Son Bui, Defensive Tackle; Noa Ladd, Linebacker; Pierce Holley, Quarterback; Spencer Kennedy-Larkin, Offensive Line; Parker Beastrom, Offensive Line.


Our Papers

Ad blocker detected

We have noticed you are using an ad blocking plugin in your browser.

The revenue we receive from our advertisers helps make this site possible. We request you whitelist our site.